17
May
09

GFC Magic Mountain Trip June 8

As many of you already know, we are planning an ALL COLLEGE GFC Magic Mountain Trip on June 8!  What better way for us to celebrate the end of finals and the beginning of summer?  Come join us and meet us in LA for this fun event. For those in NorCal, we’ll take a road trip and carpool down to LA too!

Thanks to some strings that we pulled, we are able to get a really good price– about $23 per ticket, plus possibly an all you can eat buffet at a special picnic spot with cartoon people leading games!  You dont want to miss out on this!  We are trying to get an estimate of the number of people going, so if you are interested or even just thinking about coming, please sign up ASAP here:

http://www.gracepointonline.org/gp/private/forms/college_dept_magic_mountain_outing

Hey, I totally understand if you're too scared to go... :D

"Hey, I totally understand if you're too scared to go..." :D

Stay tuned for more info re: meeting time and place.  Hope to see you all at Magic!!

10 Responses to “GFC Magic Mountain Trip June 8”


  1. 1 andy
    May 17, 2009 at 12:26 am

    This is awesome!! I haven’t been to LA in almost 5 years, I can’t wait to go! Hey, when do we need to sign up by?

    Thanks to Steve Suh of Koinonia for getting us this incredible deal!!

  2. 2 lin
    May 17, 2009 at 12:44 am

    michelle! wow so fast on the action. :) i signed up!! i’ve never been there…. i’m from LA

  3. May 17, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    Yay!!! I hope my Art History class is easy so I can skip class and go!!!

  4. 4 robertkim
    May 17, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Steve Suh is fun #1 hahaha.
    That’s an incredible deal and I’m signed up already. It’s going to be awesome to see Andy Tung scream on the rides…. though I might never see him the same again :P
    Who knows what adventures lie in store for us? Buuutt… I do know one thing… ask Ronald what he thinks about going to Six Flags.. ;)

  5. 5 andy
    May 17, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Yea! Amy and I just signed up too! Can’t wait to go down to LA. Any ideas on where we should visit while we’re down there? Ryan said we need to go by Monrovia (sp?)… where do the rest of you live at? Should we visit Villa Park? :D

  6. 6 Johnny
    May 18, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    A screaming Andy alone is enough to make this trip worthwhile…
    my grandma is visiting from Taiwan and I’m sure she’ll cook up a storm if you guys want to drop by Riverside!

  7. May 18, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Eh you don’t want to go to where I live. Its boring. Just Disneyland.

  8. 8 mtruong
    May 19, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Yay, I’m excited about the magic mtn trip.. though I hope I can get the day off from work.. I havent been at Magic since High school I believe. Anyone know if they have any new & exciting rides? We should have a competition and see who dares to go on the scariest rides! maybe I would win :)

  9. 9 lin
    May 19, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    I think they’re opening a new ride end of this month. i can compete for who screams the loudest. but maybe i can’t beat sue.

  10. 10 ryan
    May 20, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    too much awesome.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

