11
May
09

Stress Relief 1: Kairos 2 Awards!!

Alright all you stressed out students out there! I know how you’re feeling; I was there for 5 long years!! So, to help you get a good study break from time to time, for the next 2 weeks we’ll be posting things to help relieve your stress!

So to launch things off, we want to commemorate the completion of yet another year here at Kairos 2 by having a pseudo awards ceremony! What does this mean you ask? Well, I’m not really sure… But it’s something like this: 

 

Nacho Nacho Men

Nacho Nacho Men

 

  • Nomination for the most faithful blog commentor: Robert Kim (I think he would win this not just for Kairos, but for all of Gracepoint Berkeley!)
  • Nomination for the most grammatical errors on the blog: Johnny Yang (this doesn’t have to apply just to our blog, he makes errors in almost  every email he sends me. haha!)
  • Nomination for the most incredible nachos: Ryan Theimer and Richard Ma (that tray during our potluck could have fed all-kairos and then some)

Alright, I think you get the point! If you want to make some nominations just put them in the comments section. Be nice though :) After a week, we’ll compile the best and have an “unofficial” awards ceremony (on our blog that is).

In other news, here’s the slideshow that was shown during the Kairos year end celebration. Thanks Dora (of Kairos 3) and Ernie (of Kairos 1) for working on it!!

14 Responses to “Stress Relief 1: Kairos 2 Awards!!”


  1. 1 Lin Ni
    May 11, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    OOOO did I beat robert to this one??

  2. 2 robertkim
    May 12, 2009 at 1:59 am

    ANDY!
    DORA IS KAIROS 3!!!

    and Lin, yes, you did beat me to it.

    I nominate Michelle for most faithful update of the sidebar.
    I nominate Abe for the most posts.
    Andy for the most updates to the posts.

  3. May 12, 2009 at 9:19 am

    LOL Oh Lin… I nominate Lin as the Best Jacker! But if staff are included I have to say both Lin and Michelle fall under this category.

  4. 4 Johnny
    May 12, 2009 at 9:32 am

    me offends much very to rewarded that assessed for I

  5. 5 mtruong
    May 12, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Yay, thx Robert for nominating me for updating the sidebar.. though I guess now my reward in heaven is gone.
    I nominate Ron Tong for being the best at avoiding the blog for the past 2 years– I dont think I have seen a single comment by him since the creation of this blog!
    I nominate Alan for being the most faithful (and maybe the only) frosh commenting on our blog

  6. 6 andy
    May 12, 2009 at 9:43 am

    Good catch Robert! Actually the slideshow was made by Ernie of Kairos 1, and Dora of Kairos 3. I’ll make the change or edit to the post!

    Hey Johnny, wow, that’s probably the least grammatical errors I’ve seen you write yet :D

  7. May 12, 2009 at 10:16 am

    I second Robert as the most faithful blog commenter (or is that commentator?). I also second Ron for avoiding this blog like the Swine Flu. Thanks, Ron. Finally, I nominate Don for being the best-trash-talker-second-to-Andy.

    Oh, I’ve also uploaded the photos from our Kairos 2 potluck. Mmmm… cookies

  8. 8 robertkim
    May 12, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    LOL I second the best-trash-talker-second=-to-Andy nomination!
    I also agree with Chanhee.

    oh yeah, I knew that Ernie worked on it too T_T

    Alan wasn’t the only, but he certainly was the most prolific commentator, so I’ll second that.

    I will throw in a nomination for Cheng Chen as best Kairos President in Kairos History (the only one but that’s just a small technicality)

  9. 9 Otterchung
    May 13, 2009 at 11:57 am

    bill for best freshman jacker… so tricky…

  10. 10 andy
    May 13, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    What about the freshmen brothers for the most improved in football. They went from losing 10-0 the first time they played, to beating the upperclassmen!! :D

    GO FROSH!!

  11. 11 Lin Ni
    May 15, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I want to nominate Chanhee as Most Biblical Opinionator. She is never lukewarm about a subject. always either hot or cold, either loves it or hates it. Ask her for an opinion about anything!

  12. 12 amy
    May 16, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    i nominate lin as the best voice actor (which is currently her self-proclaimed backup career)… if we’re talking about kungfu panda :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

